FROM SEASON 2012-2013


Ensemble Houthandel BE submerges the audience into the classical repertoire of the woodwind quintet. During this journey throughout England, Germany, Hungary and America the ensemble brings some wonderful accomplishments of quintet music. The musicians deliver this programme in a refreshing performance, typical of the Houthandel and with a nostalgic touch of past times. This will definitely be a stylish classical gala concert!


Programme 'Soiree DeLuxe'/'Matinee DeLuxe':

• Ferenc Farkas (1905-2000) – Hungarian dances of the 17th century (1959)



Lapockàs tànc



• Samuel Barber (1910-1981) - Summer Music opus 31 (1981)

• Gustav Holst (1874-1934) - Wind Quintet opus 14 (1903)

Allegro Moderato


Minuet (in Canon) and Trio

Theme and Variations: Poco allegro e cantabile

• Franz Danzi (1763-1826) – Wind Quintet opus 68 (na 1821)


Duration: 65 minutes



The programme ‘DeLuxe' can be booked as an aperitif concert with the title 'Matinee DeLuxe' or as an evening concert with the title 'Soiree DeLuxe'.



'Welcome by the musicians in state dress with a glass of bubbles.'

Houthandel offers to welcome the guests 45 minutes before the start of the concert with a glass of bubbles and a welcoming talk. The musicians serve and make contact with the audience.


• Possible scenario aperitif concert 'Matinee DeLuxe':

10.30h: 'welcome by the musicians in state dress and with a glass of bubbles'

11.15h: start concert programme (65')

• Possible scenario evening concert 'Soiree DeLuxe':

19.45h:'welcome by the musicians in state dress and with a glass of bubbles'

20.30h: start concert programme (65')



Flute: Sarah Vermeyen

Oboe: Maarten Wijnen

Clarinet: Evy Van Dongen

Bassoon: Jonas Coomans

Horn: Rogier Steel

Booking & Info events, festivals, promo, radio, press & TV,

classical concerts, cultural centrres, chamber music festivals: